Electrical technologies

An overview of the department’s establishment:

The Electrical

Technologies Department was established in the year 1977, and after it was only one branch, it was transformed to include three basic branches: (Electrical Machines, Electrical Installations, and Electronics). In 1987, the Electronics Department became a department and the two branches (Machines and Installations) were merged under the name of the Electrical Power Branch, which it bears. The department currently. The number of students in the department for the current academic year, the first stage (183) and the second stage (150), and the number of students who graduated for the last academic year (181).

Vision: To be a leading department locally and internationally in higher and continuing technical education in addition to the areas of research and development.